Contact Us


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.


Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 40 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 17 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 15 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Liz Webster  
Den 14 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Jonathan and Whitney Turner whitney.j.turner@gmail.com 
Den 13 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Michele Grudzinski mkdustcontrolinc@gmail.com 
Den 12 Leader Webelos I Den 4th Grade (9-10) Justin Hanna jhanna@springville.k12.ia.us 
Committee Chair Entire Pack All Grades Angie Cannon angiecannon.ia@gmail.com 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades -- OPEN -- cm@mvpack40.org 
Assistant Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Scot Korte acm@mvpack40.org 
Chartering Organization Representative United Methodist Church Chartering Organization -- OPEN --  
Scout Executive/CEO Hawkeye Area Council Council Professional Sarah Dawson sarah.dawson@scouting.org 
District Executive Three Rivers District Council Professional Meghan Polk Meghan.Polk@scouting.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor District Volunteer ???  
Advancement & Awards Entire Pack Pack Level Katie Stephens k.stephens7@gmail.com 
Popcorn Kernel Entire Pack Pack Level Denae Steine steinehd@gmail.com 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Jonathan Turner treasurer@mvpack40.org 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level -- OPEN -- webmaster@mvpack40.org 
Religious Emblems Chair Entire Pack Pack Level -- OPEN -- religious.emblem.mvpack40@gmail.com 
Pack Trainer Entire Pack Pack Level -- OPEN -- trainer.mvpack40@gmail.com 
Showing 17 items